A quick look at the past few weeks!

It’s been far too long since I have written a blog post. So much has happened, we’ve had two tournaments, started working on a new curriculum, my parents visited and so much more.

There’s so much to catch up that its a little overwhelming to explain, and if pictures are worth 1000 words, I think they will be useful here.

I was very lucky that my parents came out to visit me over Christmas, we had a great tournament out in Rwink on Christmas Eve, got to see Akagera, and travelled to Zanzibar which was amazing.

IMG_5138

Beautiful Lake Kivu, out in Western Rwanda.

IMG_5073IMG_4965

I love Nyamirama’s dedication to community service, this is their second “Umushootuganda” based on Shooting Touch kids doing Umuganda.

IMG_4700

Had a great weekend out in Lake Muhazi with Jazz and Lisanne!

 

IMG_4262IMG_4026IMG_4001

Out in Zanzibar, I was amazed how much the tides would change throughout the day.

Processed with VSCOcam with b3 preset
We were about half a kilometer from leaving the park, and we found the elephants, which are pretty rare!

IMG_3280IMG_2978

The Christmas Tournament out in Rwink made for probably the most memorable Christmas of my life.

Leave a Reply

